Tuesday, March 20, 2012

FREE TRACK TUESDAY! Lord, Lord, Lord, You Sure Been Good to Me

Hold on to your breeches folks, it's another excellent FREE TRACK TUESDAY!

Today's free track is entitled, Lord, Lord, Lord, You Sure Been Good to Me, and it comes from the 1974 release, Here Come Da Great Olympia Band, by Duke DeJan's Olympia Brass Band of New Orleans.

Download Lord, Lord, Lord, You Sure Been Good to Me

Copy and Paste download to SHARE with FRIENDS:

Here Come Da Great Olympia Band is available EXCLUSIVELY on iTunes for $9.99

Track Listing
1. Everything's Lovely
2. Down By The Riverside
3. Just a Closer Walk with Thee
4. The New Second Line
5. Lord, Lord, Lord, You Sure Been Good to Me
6. Precious Lord Take My Hand
7. Olympia On Parade
8. Westlawn Dirge
9. Didn't He Ramble

*Four BONUS TRACKS and a DIGITAL BOOKLET are included with an iTunes purchase of Here Come Da Great Olympia Band

About Here Come Da Great Olympia Band:
Founded in 1958 by alto saxophonist Harold “Duke” Dejan, The Olympia Brass Band operated continuously for more than 45 years before Hurricane Katrina scattered its last remaining members to new homes across the country. Boasting an all-star lineup and an intense New Orleans parade repertoire, The Olympia Brass Band was truly one of the greatest in a long tradition of New Orleans marching organizations. Through their standing Sunday night engagement at Preservation Hall, appearances in films like the James Bond feature “Live and Let Die,” and their many European tours, The Olympia Brass Band brought the vibrant street music of New Orleans to music lovers all over the world. Recorded in 1974, at the height of their glory, Here Come Da Great Olympia Band features leader Harold “Duke” Dejan backed up by a dozen legends of New Orleans Brass and traditional jazz, including Emmanuel Paul, Milton Batiste, and Kid Sheik Colar. Also, included here for the first time, the digital version of this classic album is accompanied by three previously unavailable tracks from the Olympia Brass Band’s 45rpm single, Mardi Gras 77.

No comments: